The Annual General meeting of the Zircon Industry Association (ZIA) in November 2017 confirmed the appointment of Jean-Michel Fourcade (TiZir), Fidel García-Guzmán (Guzman Global) and José Carlos Serrano (Chilches Materials) to the board of directors with immediate effect.

The ZIA board also appointed Pirmin Wilhelm (Imerys Fused Minerals) as its Chairman, effective from 12 November. Simon Hay (Iluka Resources) will step-down as Chairman from that date, but will remain on the board of directors.

Need more detail?

ZIA Members can participate in market development, technical and R&D programmes and get access to our full Knowledge Bank and Zircon Academy.